Comment #4

Well, the time has arrived. I am about to submit my last and final comment for Case Studies and Issues in PR. I must admit that in the beginning I was mortified at the thought of commenting to people’s article and finding my voice in and amongst the melee of opinions. However, 8 comments later and I feel like I have gained to confidence to take a stand on an issue and share my opinion. This week I commented on an article from PR Daily in regards to a competition held by a local radio station on who is the “hottest journalist.” One of the things that drives me crazy is the objectification of women in the media. So with that being said, my response to the article is as follows:

Screen Shot 2013-07-18 at 11.03.44 AM *Note: My fears became a reality with my final comment. I had people respond unfavorably to my comment and a slight debate ensued. I’m not sure if I handled it right, but was trying to stay true to myself and my opinions and not be pushed around by others. Click here to see how I responded.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

